BOM 7 paper pieced block complete

17 01 2015

I though I would paper piece one block and I enjoyed doing this star which has the same unit 8 times with triangles added to the 4 corners.  My photocopied original wasn’t as accurate as it should be so the matching isn’t perfect but my mantra for this year is ‘it’s good enough’  (both my grandmothers will be unhappy to hear this but life is too short already!)

This would look good enlarged to make a bigger block and would be just as easy.  The red and turquoise are Oakshott fabrics.

IMG_1056

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

