Sewing sons….

20 08 2014

zen chic cross it

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My eldest son has recently moved into the first flat he has owned.  He is enjoying making a home and he wants me to make him a quilt. He has set up a shared pinterest board so we can swop ideas and reach an agreed design.  A lot of them feature grey which I like – the one above is typical.  Meanwhile my youngest is using my old sewing machine to make himself bow ties using a liberty pattern.  Today I showed him how to use interfacing and to draw the shape on a rectangle of the fabric and stitch before cutting out.  I also showed him how to do a shorter stitch.  Instant improvement!  I don’t have daughters but I now have at least one son who can cook, clean and sew.  Of course, that shouldn’t be a surprise these days and although I love his cooking and am grateful for his holiday cottage cleaning help I can’t help but be most pleased by the sewing!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

