A finished Quilt reading to hang!

13 03 2013

A finished Quilt reading to hang!

The binding is finished and now this quilt just needs a sleeve and a label. I reckon that I bought the fabric in Chester in New England a good few years ago. Richard chose it as black and orange are Princeton University colours and we’d spent a year there in 1988. I pieced it but couldn’t decide how to quilt it apart from in the ditch. Now I’ve added big stitch quilting using beige and orange perle cotton and it looks great. It’s heading for the wall in the barn where it matches the colour of the kitchen units! Finished in memory of my friend Mary whose life was too short to finish her many planned projects.

Actions

Information

One response

13 03 2013
Sue

I know exactly where the shop is. Country Treasures, Vermont. I have spent many an hour in there and many a dollar. Lol
Your quilt is lovely memory of Vermont and Mary.

Leave a Reply

