What to do when it rains and why I love April showers!

11 04 2012

 

 

 

 

I love it when the weather does what I expect.  It’s April so we have showers and that is what has happened today and yesterday.  Enough time to get the washing dry outside but not enough to do any gardening.  Although I should be gardening as there are lots of things to do out there, secretly I’d rather be sewing!  So now it’s raining, I’ve done the ironing and I can sew without a conscience.  And I’m making pears again as you can see from the photo (12 of them!).  The smaller wool ones are finished (I love the pink one especially) and the rest are at various stages.  It still amazes me how each one goes together in a slightly different way with a different shape and how satisfying I find it to finish one.  They are for the exhibition at the end of May when we are on the Art Trail for Winchcombe’s Arts Festival.

Now I’m off to finish another one…..

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

