Fabric Diet almost complete!

27 02 2012

  • On Wednesday my self imposed fabric diet will end and no doubt I’ll start buying fabric again but it’s been relatively satisfying to have a break and spend less money.  So no fabric has been bought but I have bought a new olfa cutter, some zips, some ribbon, some felt and a couple of books.  Patchwork and quilting isn’t a cheap hobby but I find it an immensely satisfying one.  If only I was better at finishing what I start but I’m realistic enough to know that I won’t change now.  I’m looking forward to our speaker in March whose talk is titled  ‘You don’t have to finish it!’  It could be chosen for me…

Meanwhile on the go at the moment are:

  • handquilting a small Rouenneries quilt
  • getting a large Oakshott lap quilt ready to  machine quilt
  • working on the piecing of my Metrolink Quilt for Joshua’s room
  • some wool pear pincushions and needlecases
  • a Noriko Endo bluebell picture to complete
  • a memorial quilt to plan

and a host of other projects some started, most still in my head, too many to mention!

Below you can see one of the Linus quilts made by Sue Grundy.  Isn’t it lovely?

Actions

Information

One response

27 02 2012
Kate

There’s a lucky child out there who’s going to own this lovely cheerful quilt soon. I love reds and blues together!

Leave a Reply

