Resolutions going well but the house looks sad without the Christmas decorations…

9 01 2012

I discovered (to my cost) that from November 1st 2011 it is only possible to buy from outside the EU goods to the value of £15 before VAT is added (it was £18). That’s not too bad but the post office add a handling charge.  This has helped with my fabric diet.

I have bought a cookery book but it did come from Oxfam and I have made a recipe from it already.

I am posting photos to http://susaninwinchcombe.tumblr.com/ most days and I have rejoined the photo daily challenge and posted a few photos.

I have sewn sleeves onto 3 wallhangings and spent an hour last night cutting fabric for Joshus’s quilt and finished another pear.

I walked 18000 steps in London last week and have walked most other days – wearing a pedometer encourages me to do more.

And if you’d like to make this adorable penguin, the pattern and tutorial is available here for free:  http://www.purlbee.com/purl-bee-penguin/  Now where did I put all that black and white fabric…..

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

