Quilt finished at last!

2 10 2010

My Kaffe Fassett quilt is finally finished!  I started this in a masterclass at the Festival of Quilts 3 years ago.  I’d pieced in by the end of the week but the quilting has taken a bit longer.  It is pretty big- 8 feet long  and 5 feet wide.  In the picture, Richard is standing on a chair with his arms stretched up and as far as possible!  I really love it, in fact I’d like to make another one though it could be a bit wider and a bit shorter for a standard double bed.

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 10 2010
Kate

It’s really lovely…. If it were a quilt I’d made I wouldn’t be able to stop looking at it! Congratulations!

3 10 2010
brockhamptonquilters

Thank you Kate -I do keep looking at it.
I’ll bring it to BQ next week.

7 10 2010
Jane

Well done Susan – what now??

Leave a Reply

